Newsletter Archive


Guardianship Alliance of Colorado. GAC teaches the skills to act as a guardian for a loved one at the Guardianship Petition Assistance class. They provide training for volunteer guardians to act in the best interests of an adult who has no one to rely on. CAC offer guidance and support to current adult guardians at a Guardian Training class. Referrals are provided to professionals who can assist you. They make presentations on many aspects of guardianship to your group and conduct in-services at your business or facility.

The Colorado Department of Human Services Long Term Care Ombudsman Program (Ombudsman Program) assists residents of licensed long-term care facilities in protecting their health, safety, welfare and rights. In Colorado, long-term care ombudsman are advocates for residents of nursing homes, assisted living residences, and similar licensed adult long-term care facilities. They work to resolve individual resident issues and to bring about change at the local, state and national level to improve long-term care. Trained ombudsmen regularly visit long-term care facilities, monitor conditions and care, and provide a voice for those unable to speak for themselves.

Statewide Area Agencies on Aging Ombudsman Programs:

Region 1: Northeastern Colorado Association of Local Governments. Serves Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington and Yuma Counties.

Region 2A: Larimer County Office of Aging. Serving Larimer County.

Region 2B: Weld County AAA. Serving Weld County.

Region 3A: Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG). Serving the Denver metro area. Serving Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin and Jefferson Counties.

Region 3B: Boulder County AAA. Serving Boulder County.

Region 4: PPACG AAA. Serving El Paso, Park and Teller Counties.

Region 5: East Central Council of Governments. Serving Cheyenne, Elbert, and Kit Carson and Lincoln counties.

Region 6: Lower Arkansas Valley AAA. Serving Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero and Prowers Counties.

Region 7: Pueblo AAA. Serving Pueblo County.

Region 8: South-Central Colorado Seniors, Inc. Serving Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, and Saguache Counties.  No website. Phone 719-589-4511.  Fax: 719-589-2343.

Region 9: San Juan Basin AAA. Serving Archuleta, Delores, LaPlate, Montezuma and San Juan Counties.

Region 10: League for Economic Assistance & Planning. Serving Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel Counties.

Region 11: Associated Governments of Northwest Colorado. Serving Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco and Routt Counties.

Region 12: Northwest Colorado Council of Governments. Serving Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin and Summit Counties.

Region 13: Upper Arkansas AAA Southern Region. Serving Chaffee, Custer, Fremont and Lake Counties.

Region 14: Huerfano/Los Animas Area Council of Governments. Serving Huerfano and Los Animas Counties

Print Email

Sign Up Today!  * required

Email & Social Media Marketing by VerticalResponse
ccerap - lower border